“Doesn’t really bother me how I get my feedback, it all depends on how good the feedback is.”

Photo Credit: dieselbug2007’s on Flickr.com under Creative Commons

“Doesn’t really bother me how I get my feedback, it all depends on how good the feedback is.”  – 1st year psychology student

The above quotation is from one of our students at a recent focus group. I think it sums up really nicely the key to technology enhanced assessment and feedback.

The tools could enhance the student experience,  but the most important thing is still the quality of the feedback. It seems like common sense but as the literature and NSS scores tell us, we still have a long way to go.

Alice (analysing our student focus groups in Sunny Wales!!!)

This entry was posted in student's views. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

